What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Need DWC advice and tips

B

bionicchronic

hi i have been growing for 2 years and this
is my first go at hydro. i am looking for expert
advice and opinions. i am really scared of getting pythium and loosing this whole crop.

nutes:Gh 3 part ( switiching to lucas formula for flower)
size:18gal and 5gal
air pump:will attach specs photo
air stones: 5in round, 3 in tub and 1 in bucket
innoculant:great white
medium:hydroton and rockwhool ( some just rockwhool)
ppm 650-580
res change:every 10days
room temp 71night 75-78 day
water temp 68-75 (only 75 for short period)
strain: green crack x fruity pebbles og, gorilla bubble, insane jane og, double strawberry diesle x sd x og(clones from my own healthy moms.)

pics

Attachments

• Screenshot_2017-01-22-11-53-49.png
    Screenshot_2017-01-22-11-53-49.png
    88.3 KB · Views: 18
  • 0121171319c.jpg
    0121171319c.jpg
    37.6 KB · Views: 16
  • 0121171319a.jpg
    0121171319a.jpg
    66.5 KB · Views: 15
  • 0121171319.jpg
    0121171319.jpg
    60.8 KB · Views: 15

mojave green

rockin in the free world
Veteran
keep a good air gap between bottom of net pot and water level. in other words, keep only the bottom half of root mass submerged.

B

bionicchronic

i did a res change today noticed a strong lake or fish smell but ive always noticed tht since using great white. ppm is now at 900

B

bionicchronic

i plan on pushing this grow. i will stay at 900 for veg ill lower it if they burn.
for flower ill start at 900 and go up to 1100

PetFlora

ICMag Donor
Veteran