What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Building a detached Shop/garage Grow 40 X 60? 55k Budget

Hey! Thanks for stopping by to assist me in this brain-boggling journey :D

I have about 4 years experience of growing cannabis. Had two 4000 watt flower rooms and everything has been nice.

But now since I have moved I need to get back to growing and not only that...It's time for HYDROPONIC!

So the numbers...

I have right around $55,000 to :

1. Put in a foundation
2. Going to be building the Detached Garage mostly by myself
3. Upgrade the electrical panel to 200 amps.
4. AC Units
5. Lights
6. Hydro etc

What I need to figure out: (Besides the meaning of life)

A. What size of shop to build(That's what she said)
B. List of everything I'll be needing to purchase
C. Design of the setup
D. What type of hydroponic system. I well water so water is a nonissue.

The Pretty kinda sure must have list:

Sealed Rooms

12 FT ceilings

2 Flower rooms 20 x 20 10,000 watts each

Floor drains

Non Air-cooled lights
Co2
and of course sanity :p:laughing:

At this time (12/28/2016) I would like to build a 40 x 60 shop.

Probably would only use one flower room right off the bat and wait until I have more funds to expand.

I have to do this right. This is everything I have, arms weak mom's spaghetti.

Attachments

• 40 by 40 plan B.jpg
    40 by 40 plan B.jpg
    13.5 KB · Views: 13

queequeg152

Veteran
lol thats 20 square foot?

unless do you everything yourself, it will be hard to approach that.

your slab alone will cost like 12-20 grand easily.

20 a square foot is basically pole barn territory.

Tynehead Tom

420giveaway