What's new

Net for ScrOG'g question

Mr. Miyagi

Hey all... been a minute since I've grown... I'm getting back into the swing of things, but also want to do some new things...

For 1 I will be doing a full scrog for the first time, I'm used to using a screen for vert... this is a first for me... I've seen quite a few scrogs done, I've never seen some thing explained... maybe it's just me, but search isn't working to hot for me lol.

I digress. Is there a standard or a guideline for the height the screen/net is placed above the pots for a proper scrog?

I've seen the screens all over the place with scrogs..

I'm about to start sexing soon, and am looking to take cuts, and then put these under the screen for flower. This is my first time running the majority of these strains so I will be learning them as I go. I'm not sure the amount of stretch these will have, but if their veg pattern is any indication, they won't get that tall at all...

Just want to maximize my screen, but also am not trying to be vegging for the next year lol. So was just wondering if there is a guideline for the net...
attachment.php

I'll be using this as my flower room... I'll be using either 6 or 7 trays though instead of 8.

Thanks in advance!:tiphat:

oldbean

I don't think there is a standard height for the net in a scrog but you want to have enough room to water & tidy up under the net ideally and that's all depending on the strain you're running really.

Don't listen to me, I've never done a scrog somi will shut up and eat some popcorn while a more knowledgeable person comes along:tiphat:

Slipnot

screen height is set where you want it to be as for string its best to use nylon string stay away from plastic netting as bud do tend to grow in them which becomes a prick when harvesting with strings all you need to do is cut strings pull them out of buds if there joined and drop table to floor then your on plant able to trim nicely

Hope this helps

Mr. Miyagi