What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Help mites

Hey I come here out of desperation. I have used this site for years but never posted much of anything. I have always got a lot of good information. I have been growing successfully for 8 years and for the last year straight I have been battling spider mites. I have gotten rid of plants for a while and got new plants but they came back. I bleached the room and steamed it along with disenfectant. I have used dynaneem,nuke em, azamax, greenclean,forbid, floramite,avid, sns209,217, insecticidal soap, spinosad, ultimate wash, dr doom, NHSPS, predatory mites and ladybugs, organicide. I have probably used more but you get the point. So now I'm wondering specifically if I can get help from all of you growers to identify the type of mite by the damage to the leaf and maybe that will help rid of it. I have looked for mites under different plants leafs for a year but I can never seem to find the mites just the eggs. Many times I will get the egg numbers nearly extinct but to only see them return a few weeks later. I keep my temps below 78 and I spray or fog every 3 days rotating miticides and using a good oscilitating fan on them. I just keep seeing stunted growth and negrosis/molted leaves and brown/bronze bite marks. Leaves can twist a lot and claw down. I feed mainly compost teas and occasionally GO mites at 1/4-1/2 strength. I can provide photos . Thank you

farmerlion

Microbial Repositories
Premium user
Mentor
Veteran
420club