What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Blackwater first indoor grow

Fiddynut

Hi all. I am new to icmag forums. I am about 2/3 through my first serious indoor grow and have already learned a lot from browsing this forum as a guest. I want to learn from my mistakes and learn to grow the best buds possible. I have learned about how to water properly, pH my h2o, how to design and set up a grow tent and many other things. Lots of good info here.

A little bit about my grow environment. 3.5' x 3.5' x 7' grow tent. 600w HPS light with air cooled hood. 4" canfan with carbon filter for ventilation. 6" canfan to cool the light. Small fan for air circulation. This is located in basement and temps are good at about 75 with light out and about 80 when light is on. Humidity has been right about 50%.

I have 3 plants that are from seed that I got from a friend who lives in the sf Bay Area. The seeds are Blackwater from Cali connection.

My biggest issue is with fertilization. As I search the forums I seem to be finding that everyone seems to do it differently and there are so many products out there that I am having a hard time getting a base line going. I am going to try to use earth juice grow for veg and budswel for flower allong with ff happy frog soil. I am using spring water from a natural spring near to me. I know someone who has used this water with success.