What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

My mixed seed run and some GG#4 fun!

negative37dBA

Veteran
Well hello IC Mag!!! Negative here with a long awaited, at least by me, new grow!! I went a bit wild after all the time off and all and popped 37 beans at once. Did not figure I would have the time or effort to put together a diary so no pics were taken at those early stages. I got a surprisingly high ratio of females. Ended up with way to many and 7 or 8 were culled off. I had lots more seeds of those types. These are all strains I have put together in the past. I have been sitting on some for 10 years. Had no real problems germing those. Been in fridge in airtight container and rice all that time. Loving that.
Here are some early veg shots.
picture.php

About 1 month in veg.
picture.php

Some of my strains and finds are:
COP- California Oudoor Purple. Sativa dominant. Tall, strong, long distance between internodes.
JT- JumboTronic. Unknown. Good bag seed score. Large seeds, large distance between internodes.
JTC- JumboTronicStik. Hybrid. Local Indica outdoor X JT
Pwrek- PureWreckage. Indica dominant. Short, bushy, strong.
I will go into more detail on them as we progress.
There are 3 GG#4 in there that a picked up from a dispensary. Looking forward to those as this is my "first time"..lol.
Battled Thrips for the first time. Makes you a better grower to go through these types of things. Plants bounced back real well and thrips are gone! Also had a mite scare. That is what happens when you get clones from anywhere but yourself.
picture.php

6 weeks veg. I kept picking up more clones. NYCSD up front left.
picture.php