What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Super Cropping before and after Pics

DoDad

I'm not an expert grower and just grow for my own medical needs, but I found if I super cropped I could increase my yield while keeping my plants low and the canopy even.

I SC a little differently than others. I take needle nose pliers and squeeze the stems until they fall over. I do this in veg and flower.

Several things happen that are good for your plants when you super crop and really too many to mention in this post. I would urge you to read up on super cropping and see if some the advantages make sense for your style of growing.

Here are some basics I found on another site.

This technique essentially allows you to take the auxins (or growth hormones) and detour them from growing tips to other areas where they can maximize growth. This is a technique that can be performed on virtually every plant (excluding autos) and you can actually do it multiple times during the vegetative process. This allows the nutrients to work double duty, producing much heavier yields in areas that wouldn’t have been particularly productive. The plants themselves tend to look bushier and more robust as a result of super cropping.

Super cropping isn’t like pure pruning where you actually snip off some of the plant. Instead, it’s more like putting the plant through a little bit of stress to get it to increase yields. The basic crux behind super cropping is that you are trying to increase the number of “tops.” You want to push the lower growth higher and wider so that it will flower.

Here are some of my before and after shots. Hope this helps.

[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]