What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Thrips?

Have u seen this bug? It tends to favor my hydro plants more than the soil ones, thats why i think its thrips. Its my first time havin any kind of bugs besides fungus knats but any help will much apreciated.

adrenaline

ICMag Donor
Looks like thrips to me. check for leaf damage. Google thrips cannabis and check the pics. I used mighty wash with good results, there are lots of other fixes for them. Consider yourself lucky, thrips aren't as bad as other pests, but act quickly or they will be. good luck

shishkaboy

>>>>Beanie Man<<<<
Looks just like what I have been dealing with.
Just treated with spinosad yesterday, was using rosemary and clove oil until yesterday.

picture.php

picture.php

Mikell

Dipshit Know-Nothing
ICMag Donor
Veteran
What type of clove oil? Concentration?

You've piqued my interest :)

shishkaboy

>>>>Beanie Man<<<<
picture.php

Pure extracts.

To make a liter of CONCENTRATE I used

13 ml. Clove extract
5 ml. Rosemary oil
6 ml. Dish soap
Water till full

But that is for a very concentrated mix that must be diluted before use.

I used 1 oz per spray bottle of water sprayed on.

Mikell

Dipshit Know-Nothing
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Interesting.

If you spell litre as I do, I believe it annoys them more. Like with the French saying everything backwards to confound the Anglish.

What size is this bottle? 500? 1000?

Spraying at night cycle? Have you tried lights on or full sun? Any wiff of burn?

I kept meaning to come back to clove oil, never got past "a few drops" in a kitchen sink spray. Drowned out in the other noise.