What's new

Popping my cherry with ACE 100% Sativas in Coco (2x Zamaldelica, 2x Malawi)

mjlifestyle

Hello everyone,

As it's the case with a lot of 1st time growers, I've been lurking around for quite some time, gathering info, poundering options etc etc etc, you know the drill. Finally I've made the step of putting it all together and starting my own grow and break free from the "dubious dealer-bad indica weed-pissed of customer" trinity that I've been indulging for too many years now.

I'll be attempting to grow 4 plants with a fairly typical setup:

• 3x4x6 Homebox Evolution grow tent
  • 600W MH/HPS lights
  • 18 L pots with coco coir + perlite mix
I won't bore you with pics just yet as I'm sure you've seen it all over and over.

This morning I put 4 feminized seeds of Zamaldelica and Malawi in a glass of water and just 8 hours later they all sank to the bottom (no cracks on any of them, as expected after such a short time). [On a side note I really want to thank Dubi from Ace (if he's the same person I dealt with by email while ordering). Without giving too many details I can say he went the extra mile and then some with my order, in a way that I really didn't expect, especially in a business where there are so many scammers around. I'd recommend ACE wholeheartedly to anyone, so shout-out to you! End of derail] I picked them out and put each one in a Root Riot cube (pointy end up) and now they are all sitting in a covered up tray, doing their seedy business. Hopefully they will all sprout and give this first entry a meaning :)

Sorry I don't have anything interesting to post just yet, I just wanted to get this started right from the beginning. Will update as soon as anything changes.