Register ICMag Forum Menu Features Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
You are viewing our:
in:
Forums > ICMag Vendor Forums > Seed Boutique > Seed Boutique Vendors > DJ Short and Legends Seeds > Blueberry questions

Thread Title Search
Blueberry questions Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-05-2006, 10:47 AM #1

Question Blueberry questions

Hello all. I have just recieved my pack of DJ shorts blueberry, and I will be planting them within the next few months. I have heard that BB can be a tricky plant to grow especially for someone who is somewhat inexperienced. I am trying to get any tips that I can before I start this grow, so that I can hopefully get me a nice mother to keep for years to come.
I have a few questions for you experienced DJS BB growers out there. The first is this, I have heard that blueberry can produce some odd leaf deformities that can be "tricky for the novice grower". As I said, I am still a novice (the BB will be my 4th grow), so I am wondering what I should do if I come across this situation and also if there is there anything I can do to prevent it?
My second question is about cloning BB. I have never cloned before but I will be getting some practice soon with my Black Russian grow that is just weeks away. Any tips or help with cloning BB would be appreciated. As I said I am hoping to keep a mother plant so getting my cloning technique down is a must. Is there a clonign technique that anyone finds to have high success rates with BB, or does the strain not matter? Also any tips on caring for my future mother would also be greatly appreciated.
Well thats it for now, I know this may be alot to ask, but any help at all will help me a great deal. Thanks for the help

p.s.
Just wanted to thank DJ for all his hard work and dedication. If you see this DJ, thanks

Last edited by guerilla1018; 07-05-2006 at 10:50 AM..

Old 07-08-2006, 01:47 AM #2
Watson853
Ultra Entrepreneur

Watson853 will become famous soon enough