What's new

My Little Closet

frozen420

Hi all!

Time to start my second grow in my little closet up in this cold danky wonderland in the northern hemisphere... And make my first post in these forums! :tiphat:

You could say I'm a third-time grower. The first one was in a minuscule 30x30x80 cm tent and didn't go well - the single little baby in it snapped, when I let it grow too tall and then tried to bend it under a scrog... Second time was better, I managed to nurture two Early Widows until harvest. However, yield was very low, I'd say around 20, max 30 grams. This was probably partly due to my moving from another city stressing the plants, and certainly due to me not being able to keep my greedy hands off the flowers during the last weeks... :D

Now I'm starting my third grow with almost the same setup as last time: 60x60x160 tent with 90W LED. New thing this time is AutoPot easy2grow kit with four buckets. I've only ever grown in coco and as a beginner I absolutely love it. Mixed with clay pebbles previously, yet this time I'm using 50/50 coco-perlite mix.

I intend to document this and future grows here to get advice and hopefully at some point also give out help for people getting started with similar grows. And also to have some peer pressure to keep my hands off the flowers until harvest... :D I was heavily inspired by MrX's photography here: here and thus will be trying to post a lot of pics. Hopefully I'll be able to improve on the quality, it's not easy to get good pictures with mostly just red parts of the spectrum in the tent...

Here's my setup with AutoPots not yet connected to allow time for proper rooting. Three days after plating soaked seeds. Watered pretty generously with mild mix of Superthrive and Rhizotonic. Spraying water with Rhizotonic on the babies as often as I'm home. I planted three THC Bomb seeds and one AK-48. Sadly, one THC Bomb died after sprouting. It will be replaced by a White Widow clone in a couple of days.

b029n.jpg