What's new

DWC, Lucas Formula, and 12/12 from seed

ISM2

I have no experience with either of these techniques, so I decided to do a little side experiment. I have a little space in the flower room perfect for this. I'm growing under (1) 400w HPS.

The container is a 3-gallon tote with two ~8" bubble wands attached to the bottom, providing lots of bubbles in the solution. I originally built this to be used as a cloner, hence the duct tape covering the small holes.
There are two, 3" net pots filled with Hydroton and a 1.5" Rockwool cube. Filling the container with 2.5 gallons of water puts the net pots about 3/4 the way into the solution.

The seeds are from a many years previous grow of Lemon Skunk x (Northern Lights x Shiva). I'm rolling the genetic dice and hoping for two females!
I've started them in a Petri dish lined with vermiculite. Once they sprout, they will go into the Rockwool cubes and lightly covered with vermiculite.

I'll run the Lucas Formula at 50% for now, which is 4ml GH Micro and 8ml GH Bloom.

Reg Dixon

ICMag Donor
subbed in. have been looking at this style of grow (hydro) so will be nice to see how you get on. Best of luck with your grow.

v1ru5

Heh, I just have 18 Killing Fields and 2 Kolossus come up. We're not far apart in our timings..

I will have a bit more light though. But kinda the same DIY DWC (these also just a tad bit bigger) idea etc... :)

ISM2

Heh, I just have 18 Killing Fields and 2 Kolossus come up. We're not far apart in our timings..

I will have a bit more light though. But kinda the same DIY DWC (these also just a tad bit bigger) idea etc... :)

Are you using the Lucas formula?

ISM2

The seeds have since sprouted and were carefully placed into the Rockwool cubes, then lightly covered with vermiculite.
I'll take another pic once they are out and showing some leaves.

Does anyone else get all giddy when they see the little seedling breaking ground? lol

Pro Headies

Veteran