What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

1000 watt "square kiddie pool" PPK, Tangerine Dream + Chernobly

What's up ICMag people! I can't believe I'm finally starting my own grow thread! I've been trolling here for a couple of years - reading and learning and making plans - and was blessed to finally have some space/resources to start a grow a few months ago.

So welcome to my 1000 watt "square kiddie pool" PPK thread!!

First up, the disclaimer: I'm a medical patient, growing for myself and other medical patients, in a medical state, and am complying with state and local laws. So glad I live in NorCal now! Can't imagine going back on zoloft, viibryd, clonazepam, lorazepam, propranolol or any of the others after discovering the sweet mood balancing effects of a good kush, or the motivating properties of a funky diesel.

But Albert, what the heck is a 'square kiddie pool' PPK?

That takes some explaining. My last home wasn't fit for growing (tiny apartment), so I spent a lot of time reading, planning, and coming up with some crazy ideas. Delta9nsx's original "passive plant killer" thread was and continues to be an inspiration to me, and I have unashamedly stolen more than one amazing idea from that thread. I've also been partly inspired by the early kiddie pool threads of DamnUglyDogE and Alien_Dawg, and those crazy contests. I found inspiration in the idea of using wide, flat containers to maximize the available space for root growth. And how do you cover 100% of a 4x4 tent with growable media?

Easy! You plant in a "square" 4x4 "kiddie pool", a 100 gal reservoir: