What's new

Renting damn near impossible

RedBeardy5

Me and my wife came out here for a week to look at homes. We are here as we speak in the north east denver looking for rentals. I have even offered landlords the full year up front and they won't rent to me bc landlords say it's a pain to collect rent all at once. I'm sure it's bc I'm out of state, I'm clean cut, clean dress, from Chicago. I have enough cash for 2 years. Why is this so difficult. Anyone know of rentals north east denver $1200 -$1800. I would like some input because I am a very motivated successful person just looking to get out of Chicago.

RedBeardy5

Everyone asks me that. Banks won't give a loan with no employment history in Colorado since I'm leaving my job. I want to rent before buying BC I made that mistake in Chicago and am still paying for my home I have rented under water.

cannacoob

i have no experience with colorado but have you looked into rent-to-own or owner finance properties? just some options possibly worth exploring..

usda101

If i did'nt have so much going on here RedBeardy i also would make that move . Did a cram down to get principle on house pushed down to present market value then rented it out as well . Got a few buddies who went to 420 out there lookink for reasonable priced vacation pads . Keep us posted on how the hunt goes and i will do the same .

aridbud

automeister
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Yeah, heard on the news a few times just in the last few weeks, rentals becoming harder to come by, and then more expensive. However, they were talking about apartments. And in COLO Spgs, they are building like crazy, but again prices are steep. "Whatever the market will bear"

Guess you've tried home/townhome rentals. There's LOTS of places outside of Denver proper....look at the burbs....or within a 20 minute drive to DEN. Instead of looking in a certain direction..."NE of Denver"...look where it's feasible.