What's new

Perpetual Grow - How to get the timing right?

greenops

I've grown fem seeds SCROG style ever since i started. I felt comfortable not having to keep moms and being able to maximize my limited space by not having to remove males.
But recently i got very interested in some dank REG SEEDS genetics and decided to give em a go.

I can only grow during the winter season, i got one flowering tent (D120) and a smaller veg tent (D100)..
My idea is to plant as many reg seeds as I possible, flip after X(?) weeks of veg, then clone the ones showing female pre flowers. Finish the moms SOG style, while keeping the female clones vegging in the smaller tent. Once the moms are harvested, i'm moving in the 6 best clones and SCROG them for the 2nd run.

Thing is i have never done a SOG or raised a clone before so i need some questions answered for my plan...

1. In my 1st run when i plant the reg seeds, should i fill the 1.20m x 1.20m tent with as many 3.5l pots that can fit? There will be males that will have to be removed so i think i should plant as many as possible?

1. b) If i do have a tent filled with reg seeds, how many days should i veg them? In the tent, their height should be limited. I'm growing some Cheeseberry Haze, Chucky's Bride, Pineapple Diesel, Vortex and Deadhead OG by the way.

2. Will the clones be weaker (or less yielding) when I take them from pre-flowering moms? Or is it a must to take clones before the flip? I've heard of flowering clones having to reveg, taking months to root etc.

3. How big will the clones end up to be 11 weeks after the cut, in the 250w HPS veg cab? 11 weeks includes the 10 weeks it will take the moms to finish plus 1 week of drying in the flowering cab.

4. If the clones end up too big in the veg cab, can I clone them again, to use those new clones as the batch that will replace the moms?

Thanks...

Last edited:

couchlockd