What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

J.V's Guerilla Garden

J.V

ICMag Donor
Hey Y'all, thought I would share this years gardening effort.
The plan for now is to do two patches of green.....or thereabouts.
The first location is a spot I have been using for a few years.....
The strains grown in this patch will be
White Widow X Bagseed Sativa {Clone}
A Large Sativa X Mystery International genetics.....

The White Widow X, I received last year off a fellow grower.....
Gave me 30 late cuts.....24 were winners, and done reasonably
well, considering they suffered from a nematode infection...
The Large Sativa X Mystery,..... is some seed I was gifted from the same grower of recent.

The pics below were taken about 3 weeks ago....

Those 2 mothers got pruned back for cuts, a fair bit that week after pics were taken.

I potted up 4 of the Sativa X Mystery, into 20 gal smartpots.....
Have 5 more to fill. The rest will be going into the ground.

The 2 plants in the bottom picture are the Widow X in 30 gal smarties.....First time I have used these, so we will see how they go..
Have to go out in the early hours of the morning and drop off some cuttings to harden off over the week...as well as give the plants a taste of soluble fertiliser. Will update with pics.:)

J.V

ICMag Donor
Have just over 150 cuts here....Take them out early tomorrow

The cuttings doing there thing...:)

These are all the Widow X...

Alrighty...take some pics tomorrow.

J.V

ICMag Donor
Hi folks.....journeyed out early this morning and dropped off
the cuttings...Had only the one break....which is not to bad,
I'm content with that....Will have to move these again though,