What's new

LED Lights - Which ones Are Better

gardenfather

Hey Everyone,

Thanks for taking the time to look at this thread. As some have you prob already know im a total newbie when it comes to growing, I already Bought my 600w HPS lights because i didnt have the money for the LED ones. But Next Grow I will get them :).

My Question to you all. Which one is the best led lights I can get.

SGS-160 LED Grow Light
http://area51lighting.com/the160.html

Apollo LED Grow Lights
http://growblu.com/240x3w-apollo-led-grow-light

Advanced LED DIAMOND SERIES - 400w
http://www.perfectgardens.com/LED-Grow-Lights-Diamond-Series-400w-p/7000-004.htm

357 Magnum LED Grow Light PAR AMP 2012 Model
http://www.357magled.com/357_magnum_LED.html

357 Magnum Plus LED Grow Light

http://www.357magled.com/357-Magnum-Plus-LED-Grow-Light_p_15.html

Solar Storm
http://www.californialightworks.com/Products_SolarStorm.htm

Thanks :) I just do not want to buy one and its crap and ive wasted my money, I have no idea what Im looking for when it comes to LED lights.

Thanks

babelfish

count me in for this thread - its high on my mind as well. I've got a cpl adjustable 1k galaxy 's, tossed/gave out a cpl 400w hps, still got a ~200w mh, cpl 50w t5's etc...

just makes more sense to quit wasting the heat. though i would like to point out that without something like a mini-split as the source of the cooling, as LED's DO still need SOME cooling, your efficiency goes right out the window. literally.

it'd be nice to do a 3'x6'x6' flower chamber and pull 2lb's.. it'd be even nicer if it was dead silent.

keyword: efficiency

Phychotron

I like the DS400, its been good to me so far. The shape is good for a 4' area, so they're ideal for my tents that wide. I want to get 2 more. That site you posted is $50 more than from Advanced themselves.

picture.php

babelfish