What's new

A good stud male..?

Hey guys < and girls >, i have abit of a dilema here, first of all let me say this, i'm not a rocket scientist or someone looking to create the next super strain, this question is purely for me, a working class average guy who loves growing for personal use.

" To the moderators of this thread, if i accidently type anything < strains or breeders names> that are not allowed please delete the thread, don't ban me as it would of been typed without my knowledge of what is'nt allowed "

I am starting to build of a collection of freebie seeds that i have received, alot of feminised and auto strains that have come as a single or double pack, most sound delicious but when checking the price on them i am not going to pay whats asked for getting more of the same strain.
I'm going to throw a few of these down together and looking for a good balanced to throw his pollen over them so i don't loose the qualities these freebie's may or may not have, not interested in retaining the feminised or auto qualities of them.

I have a excellent load of Nirvana's Northern lights beans here which i produced myself and i love the stone and consistency, i always know what i'm going to get when i plant them, really love it.. anyway, because Northern Lights is in just about everything one way or another i'm thinking that dusting all these freebies with a NL male would retain their individual qualities in the seed produced, not 100% but close enough.

Is my thinking right on the NL as a stud male or is there another "heritage" type male i should use?

Thanks for any feedback :gday:

This is a breeders forum and no one has any thoughts on a balanced male that could be used over a variety of strains, seriously? I'm sure a few of you must of done this with and without success

GMT

The Tri Guy
Veteran