What's new

Kosher Kush - DNA Genetics - Kosher x O.G. Kush - 2010 Indica Cannabis Cup Winner cut

Greetings! It's harvest time!

My friends Don and Aaron of DNA Genetics gave me a cut right off of their Cup winning mama. This is a generation one mama! Kosher Kush (Kosher x O.G. Kush) - 2010 Indica Cannabis Cup Winner.

picture.php

Beginning of week 1
picture.php

This is my first time growing it out... rarely do I add new genetics to my collection as my Headband 707 destroys nearly everything I have run in the past 12 years. But I ran L.A. Confidential for 3 years and always loved the coffee and donuts flavor! So I wanted to give a it a run and post up a grow log. I hear this is a heavy producer for the O.G. world.

picture.php

Just now Vegged up the one cut into a small mama, and have taken my second round of clones off of it. 30 babies under the dome working for roots right now. I took four clones off of the original mama for the current round I have just flipped to flower. If you see any yellow dots that is some powdered sulfur I spray with water. I have a humidity problem in the winter so play it safe, never a bit of powdery mildew comes around!

I was really late getting them transplanted so busy at work so they had a bit of purpling in the stems from stress and leaves were ram-horned. I added HumTea Biological tea from Cutting Edge Solutions and about 5 days after transplant, the fan leaves straightened out and new growth is green and happy! It grows kind of lanky by nature it seems, not as bad as my S.F.V. however.

picture.php

I was really surprised how strong and healthy each of the four clones rooted. So each one is flowering out under two different setups to see how it goes! I will make a bunch of gen-2 Mama's from the current 30 cuts under the dome.

picture.php