What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

updating my 300w micro vert

MrAwder

background
Long time member. Rarely post, but I've been reading in this forum a lot lately and noticed many are being plagued by various injuries so figured I would lend my hand in. This might also belong in the micro forum but I read more here nowadays and would like to use this thread to also discuss future (vert) plans.

So I've been working out of this cab for the past 2 years. I never really achieved what I intended for it but it was meeting my needs so I basically left it on autopilot for a while. Fast forward... I'm getting ready to buy a house and have been re-invigorated looking forward to what I can do with more space. In order to expel some of this energy constructively in the meantime, I decided to spend a giftcard I had laying around and do some updating of my current micro grow.

So for stealth reasons this cab was built to fit into a corner. I'm not exactly handy but it worked out. The footprint is not ideal at all though. Originally I decided to spread the lights out evenly and grow the plants between them. Training was a PITA though and I knew yeild was suffering.

Now I decided to add 80w of CFL for an even 300w and re-arrange the lights into a central area and train around them as most vert designs are setup.

details