What's new

Question for Trimmers...

Question for the people on here who trim to supplement their income.

Is it standard to wait for 2-3 months or even more before you get paid? Some people say that's the industry standard, others laughed and said hell no, but some of them got paid in product.

For those getting paid in cash, how long after you worked for a certain job did it take you to get compensated for it?

thx

mad librettist

Veteran
I don't care what kind of job you are doing, if you are not profit sharing you should not be asked to wait to get paid. That's just a plain unfair labor practice that exposes a trimmer to risk only investors should take.
What if these people go out of business tomorrow?

If you are waiting to be paid, you should be getting a cut, not a wage.

Only a complete dumb ass would wait more than a minute after they were done to get paid.

The funniest thing is I was treated like a complete noob for merely asking when I might get paid after a few weeks...like I was being a pain in the ass who had no clue.

Its not like I said " Hey, I want my money", I just said "Any idea when you think I can get paid" since I owe Uncle Sam a cool grand and get fined if I don't send at least a little money every month.

Oh well...live and learn. Like the guy says in "Bronx Tale", forget it, you got off cheap. Better to know someone is a flake for a few bucks than waste any more of your life worrying about them.

Zen Master

Cannasseur
Veteran
if you didn't get paid already, I wouldn't count on getting it..... chalk it up as a business/ethics lesson

mad librettist

Veteran
The funniest thing is I was treated like a complete noob for merely asking when I might get paid after a few weeks...like I was being a pain in the ass who had no clue.

Its not like I said " Hey, I want my money", I just said "Any idea when you think I can get paid" since I owe Uncle Sam a cool grand and get fined if I don't send at least a little money every month.