What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

non soluble Kelp meal in Coco?

3gunpete

You should be able to use it with no problem in coco as a amend. just like in soil, but youll need to ad something with micro-life in it like EW compost or liquid fortified with micro-life. It needs the micro-beasties to break it down into something yur plant can absorb.

Evnening CocoSativa.. I was wondering what type of enzyme you are referring to. I'm considering running a coco/perlite mix with bone meal and blood meal added, but was told that coco cannot break down the meals. I was thinking that adding worm casting would do that, but I'm not sure as I'm very new to this. I was also told that if I added worm castings to treat it as soil and not hydro... Not sure what that means or if it's correct.

Also, my favorite Sativa is Jack Herer.

CoCoSativas

Evnening CocoSativa.. I was wondering what type of enzyme you are referring to. I'm considering running a coco/perlite mix with bone meal and blood meal added, but was told that coco cannot break down the meals. I was thinking that adding worm casting would do that, but I'm not sure as I'm very new to this. I was also told that if I added worm castings to treat it as soil and not hydro... Not sure what that means or if it's correct.

Also, my favorite Sativa is Jack Herer.

Hi there sorry about the slow reply.