Register ICMag Forum Menu Features Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
You are viewing our:
in:
Forums > ICMag Vendor Forums > Seedbay > Seedbay Private Breeders > Archived Breeder Forums > Dutchgrown Seeds > Killer Queen Redux organic

Thread Title Search
Killer Queen Redux organic Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-16-2010, 12:48 AM #1
spadedNfaded

spadedNfaded has much to be proud ofspadedNfaded has much to be proud ofspadedNfaded has much to be proud ofspadedNfaded has much to be proud ofspadedNfaded has much to be proud ofspadedNfaded has much to be proud ofspadedNfaded has much to be proud ofspadedNfaded has much to be proud ofspadedNfaded has much to be proud ofspadedNfaded has much to be proud ofspadedNfaded has much to be proud of
Killer Queen Redux organic

Hello! I'm new to the DG forums but not so much to the genetics. I've had my Killer Queen Reduxs in soil for a little more than two months now. I have had great luck with these plants so far and i hope you'll join me for the rest!

I germed 5/10 beans using the paper towel method and got 5/5 tails within 36 hours. They all were out of the soil within a couple days. They were hardy growers from the start and i knew they were something special!

They were pretty similar in pheno expression, the only difference being vigor of growth. They were started in 16oz solos under T5s and moved to a 150w HPS vert to veg for a couple weeks in 1gal bags. I topped and cloned all of them before they were transplanted to 3 gallon pots and into my 400w HPS vert.

They clones amazingly well. I use ice tube tray/vermiculite cloner and i got great results! Huge white roots within 9-11 days on 2 of them and big white roots on the other 3. Fastest cloning plant i've had so far.

My soil mix is borrowed from LC.

veg mix
Promix hp
perlite
EWC
powdered lime

flower mix
Veg mix + bone, blood, kelp, greensand

I am sorry to say that i don't have pics of them when they were younger, only vegged a week or so in the 1gals.