What's new

first grow Bio Buckets

kushkrab125

so to give a little background. i just received my medical card and i have been researching different ways to grow here on IC and have decided to go the Bio Bucket route. I have never grown before and i don't know anyone that has done hydro before either. i am picking this route because it seems to be the most maintenance free and as far as hydro the most logical since it actually builds an ecosystem for the plant to thrive in. i am picking hydro because i have a few years of experience in saltwater reef aquariums and i think i will be able to use a lot of the same techniques or methodologies to the ecosystem, also aquariums use the same nitrogen cycle to break down waste in the system.

I have a few ideas of how i am going to go about putting my system together that i would like to run by everyone first and get some feedback on. my grow room that i have to use is 9'x9' with 8' ceiling. my goal is to have a continuous garden that always has some plants vegging and some flowering, but if it is not as economical or practical to do with my limit of 12 plants and my space alloted then i can go with one setup that i just switch the light cycle on and harvest all 12 at once. here are my different ideas:

#1 do a bio bucket set up of 8 plants that will always be flowering under a 1000w, plastic off part of the room with panda plastic and have a mother and 3 clones vegging in simple hydro bubbler buckets, every so often when the plants are ready i will harvest the oldest 3 plants flowering and then add the other 3 from veg, and start 3 new clones. this way i will harvest more often.