What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

For longtime habitual smokers ONLY... health?

ButteredIt

I'll be honest. I'm 22. I've been smoking in the mornings, afternoons, and nights for 7 years now. Before that it was less regular, but I wouldn't go as far as to say infrequent.

I've been reading conflicting reports. Some say regular pot smoking is no big deal, at least less so than tobacco. But other say the studies backing weed are concerned with occasional use and not heavy smoking.

I smoke within an hour or two of waking up, every day. Depending on how much I have to do that day, I may smoke another couple times or just all day long. I really love getting smoking weed. I'm graduating from a top 30 university next year. So I'm not one of THOSE stoners. I'm just wondering what my real health risks might look like.

How many of you have been smoking every day (more than once a day please) for 10+ days? Notice health problems? Aside from lungs... how's the ole' noggin?

Forgetful? Any trouble with speech or communicating thoughts?

Just wondering. I love mary, I just don't want her to take my life. After all, she's the one who makes my life more enjoyable. Without the life, I can't enjoy the beautiful high.

Thanks guys and gals.

From a young gun,

butteredit

I

Iron_Lion