What's new

D80 SCROG

tequila_sunrise

Hey all I havent been around for a few years but I decided to try out the SCROG thing and tell yall how it works out.

This is my first attempt at SCROG but it seems to be going fine so far got a bit of a problem with mites but I hope I killed them all today!

My set up consists of the following:

DR80 Dark Room Tent
2 120w Cool CFLs
Inline Fan
Lots of ducting for a small tent
3 NORCAL Pineapple Plants
:tiphat:

So on the fun part! Pictures! (well just one right now)

Here is 1st pic showing screen. Veg growth is boring so I wont update till they get much bigger :D They were grown out from clones so IDK how old they really are but id say they are a few weeks away from filling up the screen.

Anyone ever grow this train out? Got it from a buddy with about as little info on it as anyone can expect ;)

I am thinking about throwing a 400w HPS or maybe MH (3000kelven one) inside. Only problem would be potential heat issues.

tequila_sunrise

Here we go 12 days later I have a nice lush canopy shot just about ready to go 12/12! The fight against the mites continues on!

Using Azamax and got myself a nice sprayer to control things. I think I am going to flip it to 12/12 tonight!

so far I have been using SuperCropping by pinching the stalks to make them fatter and it really seems to increase the growth of the side branches. I am starting to bend the fan leaves down in order to get more room to potential budsites.

picture.php

picture.php

ArcticBlast

It's like a goddamned Buick Regal
Veteran
nice clean tent, i'm tagging along! i'm looking into some tents in the next month or two, too :joint:

ArcticBlast

tequila_sunrise

nice clean tent, i'm tagging along! i'm looking into some tents in the next month or two, too :joint:

ArcticBlast

Welcome Arctic :tiphat:

I snapped a full shot of the tent so you could see her in all her glory!