What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

My experiences with Miracle Grow Potting Mix with slow released feed

SumDumGuy

"easy growing type"
Veteran
Good Morning ICMag,
I've recently started my very first mother garden for cloning. Now I'm very familiar with hydroponics and I have about 10 full term grows under my belt. Let me clarify though my experience has never exceeded more than 12 plants per grow therefore I am not categorizing myself with the more profound growers known to ICMag. I'm just a small time grower who loves the process and experience of growing more than life itself (seriously).

Now with no surprise - I have ZERO experience with successful cloning. This is my first step into the world of cloning and I hope to keep my moms alive for many years to come.

Now to start off I ordered (5) GH TrainWreck Seeds along with (5) GH LemonSkunk Seeds. I had (4) G13xNYCD seeds left from a previous grow which I've recently germed along with all the GH genetics I've purchased.

I decided to use Miracle Grow Potting Mix with the time released feed. I chose this mix because I didn't want to hassle with feeding the plants so early in this stage. The MG Potting Mix I've been using is rated for 3 months but just recently I repotted and I used a mix that was rated for 6 months.