in:
Forums > Talk About It! > Toker's Den > How To Care for Your Glass Bongs/Pipes

Thread Title Search    
Click for Weed Seed Shop
 How To Care for Your Glass Bongs/Pipes Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2010, 07:03 PM   #1
LolaGal

How To Care for Your Glass Bongs/Pipes

Puffin on your glass pipe or bong means one thing! Dirty GLASS!

Yuck! Although I have been smoking for many years, there are things about glass that I only recently learned. Here's a few tips I have learned on caring for your glass.

1) CLEANING- Glass is cleaned the easiest with KOSHER salt and 70%-90% rubbing Alcohol. Just put one teaspoon of salt in the bong or pipe and add a little alcohol. Shake and empty. If done DAILY, this only takes about 5 minutes total.

(Acrylic bongs best cleaned with vegetable oil).

2) OILING THE GLASS!!!!!! Yup this is the most important part. If you don't oil the glass where the joints touch, they are gonna STICK in there! Once they stick, it is a bear to get them back apart.

Just take your finger and dip into a little olive oil or vegetable oil. Wipe your finger on the bottom of the glass BOWL and also on the join of the glass DOWNSTEM. Go easy! There ain't no need to get oil all over everything! Just the parts where glass touches glass!

Nobody bothered to tell me this in any book, or thread that I read and I kept getting the durn things stuck! Just a little bit of oil will make this problem go away forever.

Anybody got any more good tips?

Old 04-21-2010, 09:22 PM   #2
vta

vta is a survivorvta is a survivorvta is a survivorvta is a survivorvta is a survivorvta is a survivorvta is a survivorvta is a survivorvta is a survivorvta is a survivorvta is a survivor
Great tips!

I'd also like to add Grunge Off to the list.
http://www.grungeoff.com/supersoaker/index.htm

Solvent and grit free, so your fuming stays nice. I don't care how much resin is in your pipe, soak it in this and it will look band new. Best of all is it's reusable.