What's new

Hello and good day!

ithinkiam

New here. I've been trying to find a respectable forum to join and I suppose this would be said forum. I'm currently growing and I hope that I may find some reliable resources and good advice from other growers and smokers alike. :)

qwerty

Hello ithinkiam, this is the best forum on the 'net! What is your current setup?

Glad to have you!

ithinkiam

I am using my closet space to grow. It's about 2' x 4'. Air is circulated well throughout the space as there is no door on the closet. To keep light out I have been hanging two thin blankets across the opening. (I know this is not the best method, but I have a curtain on my window that keeps light out during the day so I believe this combination works just fine. And it doesn't matter now anyway as I've started a 24 hour cycle.) I try to keep the space as open as possible. I am in my room often so I believe that the plants are at least receiving a generous amount of CO2.

This is my first time growing, btw. I tried to do as much research as possible so that I could have the best shot at it, but having a successful crop, I have learned, really depends on what you can physically provide for the plants. And unfortunately I was/am low on cash so I've decided on 3 120 watt bright white compact fluorescent bulbs. I have 3 six-week-old plants each in their own 1.5 gallon pot. (I believe this size to be too small to mature the plants but I haven't transplanted them into bigger pots yet because I want to wait until they show sex so I know which to keep.) Also, another note about lighting; Each plant is underneath one lamp. And I know I need better/more light BUT right now it's the best I can do cost wise and space wise.