What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Climbinghigh's Creekside Garden 09

Well here it is, Finally the growing season has begun! While I waited for the snow to melt I started some plants to take clones from and make seeds with, and a few others to plant outside.

Most of what is going outside is Greens' C99 x GG, and Manitoba Medicine, and Breeder Brad's Smokes-A-Lot mix, from UDG.
Also started some seeds of my own crosses, C-plus F2s and C-plus x Speed Queen. May also put out GHS Cheese and kush bagseed clones (if they root).

Its my first time sprouting seeds onsite, and a bear or something turned the tub I had them in upside down, so only eight out of 27 survived. A week ago I started 17 more, for a total of 25. I also planted 3 little plants- 1 Manitoba Med and 2 SAL mix, though I think one of those is also Man Med. Pics comin soon (;

thanks Chefboy, I need all the luck I can get to keep the critters from destroying my efforts. Heres some pics of my rain barrels that I left out over the winter. I think a bear chewed through the bottom of one of them to get to ice/water that was in it. i had issues last year with a bear knocking over my rain barrels when it got dry. I guess I'll try leaving them open, with no lid so that the bear can get a drink and hopefully not knock them over. Any suggestions for bear-proofing?

I hauled one of them out of there, but I might make a big container experiment with the other- too many holes in it to hold water.

technine

Sorry bro, I can't help you out with your bear dilemma, haven't had to deal with them yet.