What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

bubbling with the 20 gallon bags ...

G

guest123

hey guys , hope your all well ..
just got back from nimbin myself , loaded up with my new set of 20 gallon bubble bags ,, what a joy ... ive been using the 5 gallon ones for a few years now , and the load is just getting beyond them , and me .. so in steps the 20 gallon bags ,, huge in comparison to the 5 gallon ,, nice amount of room to mix , which is what i was happy with ,, and the joy to be able to pull huge lumps of hash out of each of the 6 bags is hard to compare ... i have several ounces laying drying after just 2 loads ...
i was always a bit worried the size of the bags would make the weight with water added etc impossible to lift ,, but it wasnt that hard at all , we popped a freezer tray over the top of the bucket when we pulled the 220 micron bag out , the one with the material in ,, and let it sit there and drain , aided with some manipulation , only the last 2 bags were real heavy , but again not beyond lifting and very easy with the help of a mate ..
heres a few pics of them in their buckets etc ,, 5 gallon bucket at front for comparison , ,youll see the cool wooden spoon we use ,, yep the young fella was quivering when he saw me bring that one in ,, hahahahaha
ill load up some pics of the hash tomorrow when its dry aswell so you can see how much we got ,,

Dr. D

Veteran
too right HOG thats some serious amounts of bubble hash wen i make it i get a few grams wen Wally makes it he gets a few oz. :yummy:

G