What's new

1st Grow-Cab, help / ideas needed

rave420

hello,

this is my first post here, i need some advice, but i won't ask for anything until i introduced myself a little.
I chose this community here (icmag), because it is very active, there are a lot of knowledgeable people around, and the level of professionalism is awesome.

I need to have some questions answered. I am new to the whole growing business. I had one small but successful and truly rewarding harvest last year in 08, but things weren't going so well for me and i had to stop. I knew this was going to be a passion of mine soon, but i never thought about it as supplying myself with my own medicine. I barely put any effort at all in my first grow, but surprisingly i ended up with somewhat nice buds.

Anyway, here is what i am attempting to do. I need your input, let me know if this sounds feasible at all. Sometimes i get crazy ideas that seem to work out sooo well in my head, and if i want to actually follow through with it, it seems like a disaster (that has something to do with the fact that i am a pain-management patient and constantly high :( i don't enjoy it)

Okay, here is the plan!

I am planing on constructing a Cab in my Crawlspace, 2x3x5ft, and powering that with 280w of 3000k CFL twist type of bulbs. Now, it is damn cold in there at night (40 - 60 F) but during the day it's room-temperature. I plan on running my lights (the 12/12 cycle) at night if it gets too cold in there. I will install some simple ventilation (a fan/hose type of attachment that removes air from the cab), and use no filtering, since smell is not a concern.
I might be able to afford some cheap CFL's to hang outside the room, just to keep one or two mothers alive. hell, i might even put those in my apartment. But for now, one room.

Now...i know for sure that i can grow something in there. But...