What's new

Haze in the Single Skin

Che

Veteran
Hello and welcome to my Haze in the Single Skin thread!!
I'm new to IC and wanted to contribute something, as well as elevate my post count a little, so I made a quick little "tutorial" on how to roll a single skin spliff.

I realize many of you already know this technique, but I figured I'd share anyways. I prefer not to smoke paper, so I usually use glass, but when you gotta roll one, better to use less paper, and smoke more of what we love...
:rasta:

I hope you enjoy the thread, and forgive me if I make a few mistakes because I just finished smoking the subject matter... :smoweed:

It's only 5 easy steps from buds to bunnin'

grind your herbs, grab a paper and a filter if you use them

place some herb in the paper, with the glue facing out on the lower part of the paper

Spin it up, make sure the glue strip contacts the inside of the paper properly (no folds or wrinkles). Roll it tight and moisten the exterior where the glue meets the paper.

Trim off the excess paper, it can be torn, burned or cut with scissors.

Finish the spliff by warming the glue to ensure adhesion, and trim any extra paper off the end. You're ready to smoke!

Feel free to add anything, and thanks for reading! :joint:

Che

Veteran
Right on, it takes a little practice but if you're already a competent roller it should come pretty naturally! I believe in some parts of the world this is the common way to roll, and it only makes sense! Enjoy a smoother joint!

Che

Veteran
bump - the "haze" in the single skin is "Arjan's Haze" - I really love this strain!
If this thread helps even one person roll a better joint I'm happy. I wonder how it worked out for swampdank??

swampdank

Pull my finger
Veteran
I tried it with some Ziggys. They released the ultra thin line, and this trick works for real. Thanks for posting this. I use this method about a dozen times a day now.

Che

Veteran