What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Dropping a dime on a fellow grower.

G

Touchy subject. For non legal growers in non legal areas or countries have you ever had or worried someone who mistakenly found your secret were going to drop a dime on you?

I have been growing for about 3-4 years. Id have to look at my old calender's to be sure but thats not important. In that time I only know of 2 people who inadvertently found out I grow by being in my house and I had screwed up and left a door open. They both smoke and are cool and a couple. I had passed on some of my stash as freebies to them before. Water under the bridge and I trust them. But people even friends get stoned or drunk and shit slips. I recently found out someone else I know may or may not grow which I dont care but this person is like a Lex Luther (or pick an asshole or your choice) to me. Absolute dislike. There is a connection between all parties which makes me wonder if the talk goes both ways.

Point being is there as the old saying goes honor among thieves?

I dont care how much I disagree or dislike someone for who they are so long as they are not telling a woman in the basement pit to put the lotion on I would never pull that shit.

Lester Beans

Frequent Flyer
Veteran
Tough spot to be in. Rule one don't tell anyone ever. Best you can hope is they know that you never ever rat someone out. Ever.

Creeperpark

Mentor
Veteran
I would bring those people back when I had nothing growing and let them see you've stopped. Before that shit fucks your head up. Sorry bro, I know that shit can hurt! Ole school rule#1 Never tell, or #2 show anyone!

dank.frank

ef.yu.se.ka.e.em