What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Coco desperation

Welp sucks its come to this, but its time to call out to all my intraweb nerds that are mastered in the art of Coco growing.
Ive been a member and browsed these forums since way way back in the day. So much valuable epic knowledge on here.
Im a rare poster but def understand the true value for all growers this forum offers.

Now for the struggle.
I started growing seriously and for a living in 1993. I have probably missed 6 harvests since that year and i harvest every 4 weeks.
I have been growing strictly in coco coir i believe since 2007.
After serious ventures in just about every medium ive personally ever heard of with success in all of them i finally decided Coco gave me consistency the best quality product and the best consistency. Also gives a fair amount of forgiveness compared to most hydro mediums.

Im running into more than a few problems the last year or so and ive had enough of it. Im looking for the advice of not just anybody. Im kindly requesting the advice of fellow veterans not 2 year experienced coco growers. No offense.

Nutrients - ive seriously tested and used so many lines ive long forgotten half of them. Really i can't say that any of them worked much better than the next. If i was forced to make a choice id give my heavy 16 formula the go ahead for the best results i ever personally got in the last 12 years in coco. I think i ran the heavy 16 line for maybe half of that time, 6-7 years or so. Behind that, House and Garden, advanced, then several coco specific lines all worked just fine.