What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

11 Gavita pro 1000's First journal!!! Fully Automated!!!

scrulifson

Hello to all of you,
This is going to be my first journal so cut me a little slack if I miss some things. A little back ground on me, I have been growing for about 6 years now. I am no professional by any means, but I have gotten a solid understanding over the years with MUCH trial and error. Recently, I had to move my grow and decided to expand to make it worth the move. In the past I have always used the good old fashioned 1000 watt magnetic ballasts but with technology today, surly there had to be a better mouse trap. So low and behold I came across the Gavitas. I havent really found a full journal on them, so I figured I would be the first!!!

My set up:

- 11 Gavita pro 1000's
- 5 ton A/c
- 105 pint dehumidifier
- co2 burner
- Sentinal co2 controller
- Crestron Full automation system
- Stealth 200 GPD R/O
- 12 Wall mounted fans

The Plants:
Now for whats actually under the lights. I am running 9 plants per light. About half of them are Tahoe OG and the other half True OG with two lights of mixed plants which include Sour Diesel, Gods Gift, Massive OG, and one Woody OG. I will be starting 12/12 in about two weeks when the room is fully completed. They have been veg. for about three weeks in 1 gal pots and are being transplanted into 5 gal microkote pots this Thursday to be flowered in. Most of them have been toped and have 4 main branches.

Medium, Environment, Nutrients:

- Soil: A blend of Sunshine #4, coco, and perilite
- Temp: 74-82 degrees (day), 66-72 degrees (night)
- Humidity: 40-50%