What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Ive never seen this b4!

diggitydank420

I am no n00b to growing but, I am not an expert either. I wanna pick my plant when the crystals start to get cloudy to 20% amber but this year I am having trouble distinguishing how far along it is can you guys help!!!! Some pics look amber some clear and others purple! ooo1.jpg

ooo2.jpg

ooo3.jpg

ooo4.jpg

ooo5.jpg

ooo6.jpg

muddywaters

our nlxshiva was like that, all the tric's were purple. we got the strain from a friend who grew it for years, so we just harvested when he told us about how long they normally took.

chefboy6969

OverGrow Refugee
Veteran
wow impressive I have never seen purple trichcomes/ resin glands before....what strain is that?

peace
Chefboy

Ptone

Very Cool. I definitely see some amber in there. Need to see full bud shots to be sure but I'd say its ready.

P

powerrobbie

thats awesome, what strain is that? Take some full plant and bud shots and it will be much easier for us to tell you if its ready because I personally have never seen purple trichcomes but I see some amber in there too so its possible they are ready or close to ready

WelderDan

Veteran
I'd say you're there if you are shooting for 20% amber.

I generally go for 80% cloudy, since you can have amber and still have mostly clear trichs, depending on strain. But that's my preference.

And are you taking samples from the whole plant? I've seen all clear on part of the plant and cloudy on other parts.

D.S. Toker. MD

Veteran
Hi guys