What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Can I run an effective scrog using an ebb & grow system w/2 gallon site?

_TreyAnastasio

Subject says it all. This is my first time posting here & 1st time running a scrog. I've ran this ebb & grow system a bunch of times but never tried to utilize a scrog approach.

Due to plant limits I'm trying to maximize my yield (obviously) but I'm concerned whether the 2 gallon sites would be sufficient.

Traditionally I would let these veg until about 18" then flip. I usually run Chem Dawg & Mass Super Skunk. This method would yield roughly 3+ Oz per site.

From what I've seen & read I may be able to perhaps double our yield. I use gh flora-micro-bloom & supplement with gh Kool bloom & botanicare liquid karma.

Any & all advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance & for taking the time to read & help. Thanks!

Trey :dance013:

DunHav`nFun

I`ll help out bro , but knowing your strain and where it/they end up after stretch is done will be key to light penetration with all but no larfy shit popcorn underneath by end of cycle.....that said......

I ran clone only Chem D for almost a decade with GH 3 part and the only additives were Silicablast , Cal/Mag Plus , and SM-90.....but....

It was Coco DTW....now....first off....I ran 5 gal DIY ebb and flow buckets for a decade before the coco setups , so I can say I never scrogged with nets , but rather trimmed , pruned , and shaped my plants during pre veg with all the sucker branches and innards away from the mainstem before pulling the trigger......and.....