What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Cow and chicken mix manure pellets

Cvh

Supermod
Hi all,

I grew synthetically in Coco for years and currently I'm finishing my first indoor organic grow with biobuzz nute line and additional batguano's, bacteria and funghi.
I learned a ton, to say the least. I studied the books, True Living Organics, Teaming with...series,...etc. I have a good working understanding of how living organic soil works.

A few days ago I bought a big bag of pellets made from mixed Cow and Chicken manure for the regular garden.
The bag doesn't list NPK values because according to the laws in Europe cow manure pellets isn't listed as a fertiliser but rather a soil improver. No need then for the manufacturer to guarantee NPK values.

I searched the forums and googled a lot and I can find only limited stories from people who have attempted to grow with it.

A friend of mine on the forum here actually has grown with it and gave me the following recipe:

2 cups (500ml) of Cow and Chicken manure pellets for 2 gallons (7l) of soil.
Topdress with a handful of bonemeal or a few tablespoons of bat guano starting flowering.

Anyone any experience growing with mixed pellets made from Cow and Chicken manure? Or with unmixed Cow manure or Chicken manure pellets?
Or anyone any info what the NPK values might be? I read all sort of things ranging from NPK: 0,5-0,5-0,5 upto a NPK of 4-3-3...

Thanks.

Last edited:

Easy7

Veteran
Chicken has a lot of uerea. That means ammonia. I have used very old and composted cow manure. Only as a soil improver, a half base with peat for organic matter.