What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

I should have taken up golf

Super Chill

Hi, I'm new to bho cls extraction and could use some help. When I first started growing I knew nothing, lost my partner early on and felt like I was in way over my head. Similar circumstances, and that same feeling, have brought me back to this invaluable site in the hopes that, like over a decade ago, it's amazing braintrust can once again save my ass.
About 6 months ago a friend of mine with shared interest asked if I would like to partner up on an extraction rig. I didn't really have the capital but because he had an available spot at his Warehouse and he would split the workload I felt I had to take a chance. A business acquaintance of mine had the basic parts to a bhogart system for sale, 12 x 12 pot, 4x36 material column, 3x48 dewax column. No hoses, only three valves, one gauge. We should have gone with the turnkey system but my partner insisted. it was my task to purchase everything on a budget. I had no idea what I was getting into, my BHO knowledge is all theoretical and now I have to configure a system, and stainless steel is so fucking expensive! Two months later, we had enough of the parts to assemble an operational active set up... he has second thoughts and backs out. So over the last few months I've had more parts and hoses arrive and the configuration has been in constant flux. My limited HVAC knowledge has helped me more than any of the open blasting I did 10 years ago. Anyway enough backstory I'll get to irrelevant facts; My equipment and configuration (retarded stainless steel stepchild)
A. 12" pot w/ platter
B. 4x36 MC