What's new

Major plant problem HELP!

Hazy brain

One of my plants started showing signs of a very serious health problem two nights ago. As of now the bottom 20% of it's leaves are dying and falling off. I transplanted it yesterday to see if that would help at all but it didn't help at all.

What I don't understand is why this plant has a problem when it gets the same nutrients and treatment as the rest of my plants. They're all very healthy.

Here a couple of images I took;

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

If anyone can tell me what this could be please, please let me know. This is my first attempt at growing these plants and I just don't know what to do!

W

willyweed

we need more details ,what soil, what feed, how often water? do you ph the water,what plant is it ? as much and as detailed as poss ? all the best, and it does not look too serious.ww

We do need more details but I will go ahead and bet that you just need to leave it alone and trust that these plants are very hardy and don't perform better with constant attention. A pot of water wont boil faster if you watch it kind of thing. Just make sure your temps are good, let the soil dry out completely before you water again, flush it with straight water next time you water if you have been feeding heavy or if the medium you transplanted into already had nutrients in it. Dont expect an immediate change just because you transplanted it. I take it you watered it good with the transplant? if so then just let it be for a few days and then check it. Those plants look unbelievably stretchy though. What strain is it? how far away is your light and what kind of light?

Hazy brain

Thanks for the replies!