What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

hugelkultur beds for guerilla growing??

Kygiacomo!!!

AppAlachiAn OutLaW
has anyone else here gave this a try? i been reading great things about it and its great for a guerilla bc it cuts watering the plants to like 1 time a month bc the logs hold moisture and the roots grow down into there with all the new fungi and bacteria and just exsplode. the rotting wood provides moisture,nutrients and billons more fungi nad bacteria that is acclimatized to my area. this is my first year doing this style of growing but i have read great things and seen massive healthy plants in the summer droughts. here is the pics of it

Ive seen huglekultuer work for food and ornamentals, also providing regular fruitings of edible mushrooms at the same time. I can only imagine that cannabis will do just fine provided you still amend the soil properly and provide aeration other than wood chips....

EG

heady blunts

prescription blunts
Veteran
yesss.

there's some folks on IG that are doin big trees in hugelkultur beds.

@mrs_white_rose_gardens grew some monsters last season in a new hugelkultur. she was using #lavakultur to tag the pics.

@greensourcegardens just built the most gorgeous hugelkultur berms but they are brand new and have yet to be planted. they will be madness by the fall.

definitely what i'd be doing if i had some land. sepp holzer styleee.

53a28d_c318890a530946a5b072fa6c07828918.jpg

heady blunts

prescription blunts
Veteran
rotting wood creates heat and holds moisture and provides a very long term release of nutrients as it decomposes and is metabolized by soil microbes.