What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Getting ready

I do a greenhouse in central BC(53n I think). At the moment I'm growing out a handful of seeds that are supposed to have a 6 week frosty Kush. I have them in a tent under T5's strictly to find a early finishing mother for the spring. I outsourced another handful to see what kind of early pheno they can find. My greenhouse is going to be more about extraction now I think. Hard to sell flower of anything other that top shelf elite indoors now. I have that covered.

I don't need to go with some of the low quality early finishing outdoor strains. I have lots of experience with those back in the 90's. I get sun right into Nov where I am. It's just a matter of heating the green house. I can be down first 3rd of Oct with a decent early strain before dealing with random Oct snow.

If I don't find that pheno I'm looking for, I have a pack of Sugar Black Rose early version. I have time to grow those out in my tent for pheno identification. They are not auto flowers. Just need to take clones while the mothers are very young before they go hairy. I only fit 6 decent sized plants in there anyways.

Northernfarmer you run the sbr early outdoors before? I ran some of delicious early crosses indoors last year but didn't end up running any outside. This year I'm going to try all four early versions they are currently offering (SBR being one of them)

Northernfarmer you run the sbr early outdoors before? I ran some of delicious early crosses indoors last year but didn't end up running any outside. This year I'm going to try all four early versions they are currently offering (SBR being one of them)