What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Small Scale what method would you use?

Levitationofme

I have a few jars of popcorn sitting around. After checking out this thread I figured I would ask here how you guys would gear up in my situation. It's my first grow so i'm new to this

I have small grow, a few plants. I am not sure which method is best. I would say just a couple oz. of Popcorn/trim

I don't mind buying something of high quality if i'm going to use it, but wouldn't mind a DIY either. It looked like overkill to get a set of bags for 5 gallon bucket. But I don't know. I have seen smaller bags for sale but I don't know about quality or if its too small.

The Gravity Method with a funnel and screen looked like something I could pull off.

I don't really have a strong opinion yet. But I'm willing to get one LOL
:ying:

Ollie

Veteran
I would get a four bag 5g kit (Bubblebag LITES) and work it from there.

Then You can decide if You want to proceed the path and build up Your quiver.

If You know that Your not going to wash much (neither in the future), a 1g kit can be a option, but the price difference from 1g to 5g is small, but the versatility of a 5g kit is much higher. However the 1g works wonders for quick and small batches .. So the decisions should be based upon that imvho.

Dropped Cat

Six Gummi Bears and Some Scotch
Veteran
I do the funnel method, blend up frozen buds and trim in a food processer.

Three screens, first is 180u, then 140u, final 74u.

Here is some, wet, from 40g of well cured buds and trim:

picture.php

After it dries out a little I break it up finish drying a few days, and have good product.