What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Discoloration, what could it be?

Wagonweed

Hey everyone. Need some help diagnosing my ladies. Shots are of one but many look like this and can't figure out why.
Thought it might be some deficiency so they got a feed and still days later it's spreading. Temps h/l 79/68. They are in coco and perlite. Using general organics GO box. I'm dealing with a small spider mite infestation :mad: Originally thought it was the mites but this damage is not the same as last run with mites. They survived in my veg tent such a pain.
Still could be the mites though. I'm fairly new at this too.

Thanks,
Wagonweed

Attachments

• 20170621_101302.jpg
    20170621_101302.jpg
    54.8 KB · Views: 8
  • 20170621_101258.jpg
    20170621_101258.jpg
    76.5 KB · Views: 8
  • 20170621_101254.jpg
    20170621_101254.jpg
    69.2 KB · Views: 6

thejact55

Get the mites under control. You dont want a plant fighting an infestation, also fighting a deficiency or disease.

Does your soil dry out? Roots working ok? Or is the soil always wet?

How is your ph? Root of alot of issues.

I dont recommend doing a super dose of nutrients. If you do decide its a defincency, slowly up nutrients. Dont want to risk a lockout or burning.

Look at the plant health section here. There is a thread with pics on everything. Compare, choose what looks closest, and treat accordingly.

Wagonweed

Thanks for the info fellahs.
Mites haven't resurfaced for over a week.
They are getting another does of nutes tomorrow. Still have some leaves that are changing.
But here's the thing they are ready to be flipped.