What's new

All my grows have ended in dead plants

jonhova

I have been attempting to grow some plants for about 6 months with no luck.

2 weeks ago i put some seeds in root riots which sprouted fast. I waited a week and never saw roots so i planted it in LC mix:
s . Peat moss/eco scraps compost/ lavarock in solo cups. My humus is probably bad. I've left it outside since the rainy season exposed to elements. Would malibus compost make a difference?

I'm battling high temperatures that seem to stunt these young plants. I have a 8" fan inside the cabinet and a pc fan exhaust. It makes it difficult watering to say the least. If i dont water it gets wilted and never recovers. Over water it and the same happens.

If my house is always hot am i fucked?

Once past the solo cup stage i find its a lot easier to keep these bitches happy. Getting there is the hard part.

justanotherbozo

Veteran
...yeah, i guess it depends on what you mean by 'hot' as to whether you're fucked or not, 90 and below is doable, not optimal maybe but still doable.

...frankly though i think i'd recommend that you consider changing your style to coco hempy buckets fed KISS style, at least until you get a couple harvests under your belt.

...coco hempy buckets are extremely easy to run and VERY forgiving to the inexperienced hand so to my way of thinking they are perfect for newcomers.

...anyway, if you look around there is an assload of info on hempy buckets and KISS feeding here and on YouTube, plus, there are dozens of growers inhouse that can help you.

...as an aside, when you are having issues you are much more likely to get useful feedback if you share specific information, like how hot 'hot' is in your grow, the more you share the better the advice is likely to be, and pictures, seeing the plants and the setup is VERY helpful.

peace, bozo

O

Orrie