What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

TGA Querkle with lab results

I have been growing TGA Querkle for quite a few years now. It has been a keeper for me. It has a very unique flavor. Some patients love it, others don't care for it. The taste is very difficult to describe.

The buds are very stinky, especially when flowering. This strain causes a skunk stink around my house when flowering, but especially when trimming, the stink lingers.

I consider it a great strain. My favorite thing about it is the oil making capabilities. Whether you are using 99% iso, 190 grain alcohol, or 200 proof ethyl, it has always provided awesome, clean oil for me, and it has always been potent.

Here is a recent lab test result from an average bud from a crop. I grow fully organic, in soil.

The phenotype I have leans towards being Space Queen dominant.

My first major harvest in 2011

I smoked this Thanksgiving 2015

I will have to do another post to show some nice images of the querkle oil.

TGA Querkle continued

TGA Querkle continued

Here is the Querkle oil. QWISO method using 99% iso.

Looking through the pyrex dish, you can see a nice pink tint to the dried Querkle QWISO

A small amount scraped up with a razor knife

the gnome

Veteran
nice strain you have going on there GG
nice chunky nugz on her.
love the pic with whomever holding tray full

is this the same keeper from 2011 your running?

nice strain you have going on there GG
nice chunky nugz on her.
love the pic with whomever holding tray full

is this the same keeper from 2011 your running?

Whomever holding the tray is me! :)