What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

In Search of an Acceptable Budget Vacuum Purge Set Up

Hello ICMag, this is my first post here. I am new to BHO making and am in search of a proper vacuum chamber and pump. I have found a model on eBay that looked like a decent deal.
http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item.view&id=351443647274&alt=web

I was reading reviews on amazon and read of similar "bundles" like this one having bad/insufficient pumps.

I need my BHO to be cleaned well, just out of concern for my health (I am a regular healthy human.)

Any suggestions are welcomed. Thanks in advance.

jswick93

I use a CPS VP6S, it's not too loud, it's made in america, and it's the same price or less than the Chinese pumps. It started spewing oil at the top after a little use, which is a problem for most pumps. There's filters to catch the mess if you want to do that. But it only makes a little mess on the pump itself and sometimes the ground right beneath it. I constantly move it around between my vacuum oven and my closed loop setup, and don't change the oil too often. One time I left it on running dry too long and it smoked a bunch and stunk up the garage where i do my purging, but went right back to working as it did before.