What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

The True Origin of G13

D.S. Toker. MD

Veteran
Does anyone out there really know? I did my masters thesis in graduate school on Cannabis and studied the Mississipi reseach project extensively. I reviewed other studies that attempted to maniputlate the thc levels in cannabis, and the suggestion that a cutting escaped from the lab violates reason and logic for anyone that has actually studied their experimentation.

It is categorically false in every sense to assert that this could be the origin. ALL cannabis grown by MSU was terribly inferior with 2% levels of Thc. Any cutting from the govt program would have been crap, just as it is today. Researchers that get permission to study cannabis complain about the quality of their samples.

What is the real story? Where did it first appear and wonder what the genetics are?

A story to sell weed who'd of thought it! seems the story's gone full circle now and the cut Dr G sells seems to have increased vigour etc etc.... stories stories... as to where it first appeared etc the story is vague to say the least... I think SamS is also quoted as saying it didn't come via the lab.. as he asked dr name evades me now (the man who wrote a book). Anyway it seems it was the same then as it is now stories sell things!.

ShroomDr

CartoonHead
Veteran