What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Grandma's Spring 2020

Hi everyone!

I have decided to start sharing my growing endeavors.

I figured this way someone might find something useful here, and if I'm lucky I might get some much needed advice!

Not my first time, but I'm not very experienced either, and this is my first time with this strain/cabinet/house/city, so everything will be exquisitely sub-optimal.

As soon as I figure how to post photos they'll start coming, in the meantime, some info:

-I'm growing in a homemade cabinet. It has two chambers, each with dimensions 57cm (W) * 50cm (D) * 158cm (H), plus a third chamber for the extractors and filter. I think it's pretty cool, if there's interest I'll make a thread on the build.

-Lights are 2x HLG65 Quantum Boards, one on each compartment.

-Plants are all from seeds I made two or three years ago. They are all F1 of Pakistan Chitral Kush (Ace Seeds) x Skunk #1 (Sensi seeds)

I hope everyone enjoys watching them grow as much as I do, it helps a lot with the quarantine!

This is how the cabinet looks from the outside. The idea was to make it look as much as possible as an Ikea kind of thing. Multiple people have seen it and have actually entered the room without noticing, it's pretty stealthy I would say.

Doors open:

Each cabinet has a 10cm tube fan (I think they are like 100-110cfm) extractor. They are housed in this very imperfect, partially hand-cut MDF boxes:

The tube goes out the other side, and connects to a T joint, each extractor blowing into one of the sides of the T. The air then goes out and through a carbon filter that's sitting between the two boxes.